Feenstra, Johnson Elected Republican Assistant Leaders

Date posted - November 14, 2012

Senator Randy Feenstra (R-Hull)

Senator David Johnson (R-Ocheyedan)

Des Moines, Iowa — Iowa Senate Republicans have elected leadership for the 85th General Assembly, which will convene on January 14, 2013.

Two Senators from our area — Randy Feenstra (R-Hull) and David Johnson (R-Ocheyedan) were elected as Senate Republican Assistant Leaders.

Feenstra, recently reelected, was first elected to the Iowa Legislature in 2008, and served on the Ways and Means, State Government, Commerce, and Education Committees.

Feenstra says that Senate Republicans want to reign in government, help Iowans keep more of their hard-earned dollars and put Iowans back to work. He says he knows they can work to accomplish this during the 2013 Legislative Session.

Senator Rick Bertrand of Sioux City will serve as the Senate Republican Whip. Others who were elected as Assistant Leaders include Senators Roby Smith of Davenport, Joni Ernst of Red Oak, and Tim Kapucian of Keystone.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email walt@kiwaradio.com.

Back to:Feenstra, Johnson Elected Republican Assistant Leaders