Find Your Democratic Caucus Location Here

Date posted - January 3, 2012

Here are the Democratic Caucus locations for the four northwestern-most Iowa counties. Caucuses start at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, January 3rd.

Remember — your caucus place is probably NOT where you vote in a regular election. However, some of them ARE, so make sure you know where you’re going.

Lyon County Democrats will meet at the Forster Community Center, southeast meeting room.

The O’Brien County Democratic Party will have their meetings as follows:
Sheldon wards 1, 2 and 3 as well as Carroll Township and Floyd Townships will meet at the Sheldon Public High School library. All other townships and towns will meet at the O’Brien County Courthouse in Primghar.

Osceola County Democrats will meet at the Sibley Senior Center.

Sioux County Democrats will meet at the Sioux Center Public Library.

If your Democratic caucus is in a different county, you can find it at

By Scott Van Aartsen
News Director

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email

Back to:Find Your Democratic Caucus Location Here