Governor Branstad Appoints Several NW Iowans To Positions On Iowa Boards And Commissions

Date posted - March 2, 2013

branstadDes Moines, Iowa — Gov. Terry Branstad has appointed several northwest Iowans to positions on Iowa’s boards and commissions. Most of the terms begin May 1.

Branstad has appointed Jeffrey Hayes of Cherokee to the Credit Union Review Board. He appointed Thomas Jeneary of LeMars to the Board of Dentistry. Larry Den Herder of Sioux Center was appointed to serve on the Economic Development Authority. Two northwest Iowans have been appointed to the Environmental Protection Commission — Joanne Stockdale of Okoboji and Eugene Ver Steeg of Inwood.

The governor appointed Clay County Sheriff Randy Krukow of Spencer to the Law Enforcement Academy Council. He also appointed Marjorie Pitts of Spencer to the Mental Health Risk Pool Board, and Craig Cretsinger of Spencer to the Prevention of Disabilities Policy Council. Cretsinger’s term began March 1st. The governor also appointed Susan Vance Hjelm of Lake Park to the State Soil Conservation Committee and Mark Murphy of Cherokee to the Vision Iowa Board.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email

Back to:Governor Branstad Appoints Several NW Iowans To Positions On Iowa Boards And Commissions