Nominations Open For Ag Hall Of Fame Award

Primghar, Iowa — The O’Brien County Agriculture Steering Committee is accepting nominations for their 2016 Agriculture Hall of Fame until July 27, 2016.
corn field
O’Brien County Economic Development Director Kiana Johnson says the Agriculture Hall of Fame Awards were created in 2001 to recognize outstanding citizens who make significant contributions to the agricultural community of O’Brien County and to encourage participation in the ag sector.

She says that any person who is a resident of O’Brien County or engages in agriculture-related activity in the county is eligible for the award.

Nomination forms are available at O’Brien County Economic Development or the Farm Bureau office in Primghar or at . The Hall of Fame Award Winner will be announced at the Farm Bureau Annual Meeting in August.

For additional information, you can contact Kiana Johnson, O’Brien County Economic Development Director at 712-957-1313 or e-mail

Previous ArticleNext Article