O’Brien County Agriculture Hall Of Fame Award Winner To Be Announced Tuesday

Farm BureauSheldon, Iowa — The O’Brien County Farm Bureau is having their annual meeting Tuesday night (8/12/14) at the Primghar Community Building.

The O’Brien County Value-Added Agriculture Steering Committee gives a special award at that meeting. O’Brien County Economic Development Director Kiana Johnson tells us about it.

Click to listen

Johnson says nominations from previous years are saved and are also considered in subsequent years if they do not win.

Again, the Ag Hall of Fame Award Winner will be announced at the Farm Bureau Annual Meeting to be held Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at the Primghar Community Building.

Previous ArticleNext Article