1st Annual Indoor Baseball League Champions

NW 1
left to right: Cody Van Meeteren, Sean Anderson (South O’Brien), Travis Sterler, Nick Bomgaars, Alex Albrecht & Brandon Winkel
left to right: Cody, Sean, Travis, Alex, Nick, Brandon.

5 Sheldon Boys & 1 from South-O’Brien won the 1st Annual Indoor Baseball League at Northwestern College.

They were undefeated in the league this year. They had games every Thursday night starting in October through the first week in December. The boys played against other teams from around the area, similar to a regular baseball game – but there were some twists to the rules as the league was held indoors at the Juffer Athletic Fieldhouse on the Northwestern College Campus. The league was under the direction of Northwestern Baseball Coach Brian Wede.


Previous ArticleNext Article