Sheldon/South O’Brien Grapplers Take Top Honors At General Invite December 8th

Date posted - December 9, 2012

The Sheldon/South O’Brien Wrestling Team took top honors at Saturday’s Sibley-Ocheyedan Invitational Wrestling Tournament, winning 10 matches by pin-fall during the course of the competition.

Here are the team standings after Saturday’s tournament:

1) Sheldon/South O`Brien – 175
2) Ridge View – 169.5
3) MMC – 136.5
4) MOC/FV – 122
5) Sibley/Ocheyedan – 120.5
6) Cherokee – 117
7) Graettinger/Terrill – 83
8) West Lyon – 82.5
9) Alta/Aurelia – 67

Individually,¬†Sheldon/South O’Brien had two wrestlers taking 1st Place honors. ¬†Toby Maggert finished 1st at 160 pounds, and AUstin Rohrs took top honors at 182 pounds.

Here how the Sheldon/South O’Brien wrestlers placed on Saturday:

120: Chaz De Rocher – 3rd
126: Josh Gorter – 2nd
132: Dustin Freeman – 4th
145: Gunnar Klinker – 3rd
152: Brian Klein – 3rd
160: Toby Maggert – 1st
170: Darin Greenfield – 3rd
182: Austin Rohrs – 1st
195: Brytton Kelleher – 3rd
220: Jesse Meendering – 3rd
285: Bryce Kelleher – 4th


Complete Sheldon/South O’Brien match results can be found here.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email

Back to:Sheldon/South O’Brien Grapplers Take Top Honors At General Invite December 8th