All Siouxland Conference Volleyball Teams Named For 2012

Date posted - November 3, 2012

The All Siouxland Conference Volleyball Teams have been announced for 2012. There were five unanimous selections on the first team. They include Alexis Conaway of MOC Floyd Valley, Amber Bakker of Sioux Center, Nocole Ewoldt of Boyden Hull and Jessica Van Beek of Sheldon.

1st TEAM

*Alexis Conaway MOC-FV Jr
*Amber Bakker Sioux Center Sr
*Nicole Ewoldt Boyden-Hull Sr
*Lexi Ackerman Central Lyon Sr
Emily McDonald MOC-FV Jr
Allison Te Slaa Boyden-Hull Sr
*Jessica Van Beek Sheldon Jr
Jillian Estes Sioux Center Sr
*unanimous selection



2nd TEAM

Shelby Schouten MOC-FV Jr
Malyn Hulstein Sioux Center Sr
Jennifer Buyert Sioux Center Jr
Kelsey Ackerman Central Lyon Sr
Shannon Klaassen George-Little Rock Sr
Michaela Wolter Sibley-Ocheyedan Jr

3rd TEAM

Alyssa Brown MOC-FV So
Courtney Schafer Boyden-Hull So
Darby Jones Okoboji Jr
Kayla Johnson Sheldon Jr
Allison Jongewaard Sheldon Jr
Katie Landhuis MOC-FV Jr


Ali Achterhof MOC/FV Jr
Carrigan Cleveringa Sioux Center Sr
Kendra Van Meeteren Boyden-Hull Jr
Taylor Carstensen George/Little Rock Sr
Kensy Vande Hoef Rock Valley Jr
Courtney Scholten Sheldon Sr
Angel Rasmussen Central Lyon So
Skylar Hansen Okoboji Sr
Kayla Ackerman Sibley-Ocheyedan Jr
Tarah Meyer West Lyon So

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email

Back to:All Siouxland Conference Volleyball Teams Named For 2012