All Siouxland Girls Basketball Teams Have Been Released

Date posted - February 18, 2013

basketball2012-2013 Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball All-Conference

First TeamĀ 
*Bridget Doeden Sibley-Ocheyedan Junior
*Alexis Conaway MOC/FV Junior
*Lexi Ackerman Central Lyon Senior
Kelsey Ackerman Central Lyon Senior
Kori Schulte Central Lyon Senior
Jillian Estes Sioux Center Senior
Emily McDonald MOC/FV Junior
* = unanimous selection


Second Team
Krista Bousema Sheldon Junior
Rylee Yaw MOC/FV Senior
Taylor Carstensen George-Little Rock Senior
Megan Peschong Okoboji Freshman
Jill Vander Plaats Sioux Center Sophomore

Third Team
Tarah Meyer West Lyon Sophomore
Kensy Vande Hoef Rock Valley Junior
Abby Taylor Okoboji Junior
Sam Wielenga MOC/FV Senior
Amber Bakker Sioux Center Senior

Honorable Mention
Abbie Provost Sheldon Senior
Nicole Ewoldt Boyden-Hull Senior
Addie Meyer West Lyon Sophomore
Monserrat Figueroa Rock Valley Senior
Kayla Ackerman Sibley-Ocheyedan Junior
Keeley Kruse George-Little Rock Senior
Carrigan Cleveringa Sioux Center Senior
Sarah Halse Central Lyon Sophomore
Katie Landhuis MOC/FV Junior
Skylar Hansen Okoboji Senior


Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. appreciates your comments that abide by the following guidelines:
1. Avoid profanities or foul language.
2. Disagree, but avoid ad hominem (personal) attacks.
3. Threats are treated seriously and will be reported to law enforcement.
4. Spam and advertising are not permitted in the comments area.
These guidelines are very general and cannot cover every possible situation. Please don't assume that Sheldon Broadcasting Company, Inc. or its advertisers agrees with or otherwise endorses any particular comment. We reserve the right to filter or delete comments or to deny posting privileges entirely at our discretion. Please note that comments are reviewed by the selected staff and may not be posted immediately. If you feel your comment was filtered inappropriately, please email

Back to:All Siouxland Girls Basketball Teams Have Been Released