Area Class 2A Wrestlers Qualified for State Saturday at Spencer

wrestling gearIt was State Tournament qualifying day for the Iowa State Wrestling Tournament in Des Moines. The individual portion of the tourney runs next Thursday through Saturday at the Wells Fargo Arena. Sheldon South O’Brien qualified two wrestlers for State. At 220 pounds Bryce Kelleher won the title and at 170 Toby Maggert finished second. Here are the area wrestlers who qualified at the 2A District 4 competition at Spencer:

106 Results
1st Place – Dylan Huntoon of Spencer
2nd Place – Samuel Klarenbeek of Boy-Hull/Rock Valley

113 Results
1st Place – Kylie Zender of Humboldt
2nd Place – Matt Henning of W Christian/U Christian



120 Results
1st Place – Doug Miner of Spirit Lake Park
2nd Place – Bailey Hawn of Spencer

126 Results
1st Place – John Christopherson of Spencer
2nd Place – Hunter Morrow of Cherokee

132 Results
1st Place – Oscar Ramirez of Estherville Lincoln Central
2nd Place – Levi Gilmore of Spencer

138 Results
1st Place – Zach Skopec of Spirit Lake Park
2nd Place – Thaylan Bowman of Humboldt

145 Results
1st Place – Kenten Murray of Spirit Lake Park
2nd Place – Blake Gjerde of Estherville Lincoln Central

152 Results
1st Place – Hunter Berkenpas of Boy-Hull/Rock Valley
2nd Place – Dylon Van`t Hof of Sioux Center

160 Results
1st Place – Tanner Schaefer of Spencer
2nd Place – Jacob Van Ginkel of W Christian/U Christian

170 Results
1st Place – Blaine Johnson of Spencer
2nd Place – Toby Maggert of Sheldon/South O`Brien

182 Results
1st Place – Dallas Rozeboom of Boy-Hull/Rock Valley
2nd Place – Nikko Wheeler of Humboldt

195 Results
1st Place – Christian Brobst of Bishop Heelan Catholic, SC
2nd Place – Reed Dreyer of Humboldt

220 Results
1st Place – Bryce Kelleher of Sheldon/South O`Brien
2nd Place – Tyler Dolieslager of Boy-Hull/Rock Valley

285 Results
1st Place – Micheal Rosewall of Cherokee
2nd Place – Dylan Hendricks of Humboldt

The District team title went to Spencer with 112.5 points followed by Humboldt with 105. Next was BHRV at 87, Spirit Lake at 79 and Sheldon South O’Brien at 50 to round out the top five.

Previous ArticleNext Article