Dordt Gold Club High School All Star Basketball Games Played Saturday Night

PrintDordt College hosted the 19th annual American State Bank/Defender Gold Club High School All-Star Basketball games Saturday night at the De Witt Gym.

The girls contest was won by the all-stars from the War Eagle and Lakes Conferences 85-63 behind five players in double figures. Alissa Pollema of Western Christian claimed mvp honors for the winners with 11 points, four assists and six steals. Alexis Conaway of MOC Floyd Valley was the mvp for the Siouxland team with 18 points, three rebounds, two blocks and five steals.

The boys contest went to overtime with the War Eagle/Lakes team winning 92-90 on a buzzer beater by Dylan Spieler of Marcus Meriden Cleghorn as time expired. Taylor Feenstra of Western Christian was the mvp for the winners with 14 points and nine rebounds while the Siouxland team was led by West Lyon’s Brandon Snyder with 16 points, four rebounds, one assist and two steals.

A three-point shooting contest was held at halftime of both games with Katie Landhuis of MOC Floyd Valley hitting 11 threes in :45 seconds. Andrew Van Ginkel of Rock Valley made ten to claim the boys title.

Girls Participants:
Kayla Ackerman-Sibley Ocheyedan
Krista Bousema-Sheldon
Alexis Conaway-MOC FV
Bridget Doeden-Sibley Ocheyedan
Erika Douma-Western
Lauren Hedlund-Hinton
Summer Jansen-Western
Darby Jones-Okoboji
Kari Kramer-Spencer
Katie Landhuis-MOC FV
Bailey Loveall-Spirit Lake
Shaeler Lund-Hinton
Emily McDonald-MOC FV
Caitlyn Murphy-Gehlen
Alissa Pollema-Western
Jessica Sandbulte-George Little Rock
Abby Taylor-Okoboji
Kensy Vande Hoef-Rock Valley
Heather Williamson-Spencer
Alex Yoerger-Hinton

Boys Participants:
Cody Baumann-West Lyon
Derk Burgers-Trinity
Yach Deng-Storm Lake
Taylor Feenstra-Western
Riley Francis-Boyden Hull
Greg Gritters-Trinity
Kyle Groeneweg-West Lyon
Jerod Hansen-Rock Valley
Tanner Hillbrands-Remsen Union
Connor Hoekstra-Unity
Jake Irwin-Le Mars
Parker Mulder-MOC FV
Kacey Myrlie-West Lyon
Andrew O’Donnell-Sioux Center
Bret Puhrmann-South O’Brien
Brandon Snyder-West Lyon
Dylan Spieler-Marcus Meriden Cleghorn
Andrew Van Ginkel-Rock Valley
Tanner Ver Steeg-George Little Rock
Blake Wiltgen-Gehlen

Previous ArticleNext Article