GPAC Men’s Golf All-Conference Honors Announced

GPAC LogoSioux City, Iowa – Aaron Aberson from Northwestern has been selected as the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men’s Golf Coach-of-the-Year. Aberson coached the Red Raiders to the team title this year with a four round total of 1197. Northwestern advances to the NAIA Men’s Golf National Championships on May 24th -27th,  2016 at TPC Deer Run, Moline, Illinois.

Renen Sahr from Midland has been named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men’s Golfer-of-the-year and headlines the 2016 GPAC Men’s Golf All-Conference team. Sahr claimed overall medalist honors for the GPAC Qualifiers with a 72-hole total of 290. Sahr birdied the 72nd hole of the year to edge Ferran Cortilla of Morningside by one stroke for the honor. Sahr, the GPAC medalist, will also advance to the championships.

2016 GPAC Men’s Golf All-Conference Team

*Renen Sahr Midland Sr. Gordon, NE
Ferran Cortilla Morningside Fr. Barcelona, Spain
Mack Alspaugh Doane So. McCook, NE
Tom Hogg Dakota Wesleyan Jr. Aberdeen, SD
Justin Kraft Northwestern So. Lake View, IA
Colton Kooima Northwestern So. Sioux Falls, SD
Matt Unruh Nebraska Wesleyan So. Lincoln, NE
Zach Ward Morningside So. Waterloo, IA
Nolan Zikas Concordia Fr. La Vista, NE
Corey Labenz Nebraska Wesleyan Sr. Lincoln, NE
Ryan Christy Northwestern Jr. Orange City, IA
Collin Tedesco Hastings Jr. Castle Rock, CO
Preston Walford Midland Jr. Tekamah, NE
Anthony Husher Dakota Wesleyan Sr. Winner, SD
Garret Giesselmann Midland So. Fremont, NE
Cody Holck Morningside Fr. Ankeny, IA

*GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Men’s Golfer-of-the-Year

Honorable Mention: Jared Tedesco (Doane), Tony Kallevig (Dordt), Reid Wiebe (Concordia), Spencer Lindahl (Doane), and Cameron Bargell (Hastings)

Previous ArticleNext Article