High School All-Star Games Set

Dordt_Defenders logoThe Dordt College Defender Gold Club is hosting its annual high school basketball all-star games on Saturday, March 18 at the De Witt Gym on Dordt College’s campus. The event is again sponsored by American State Bank.

The Defender Gold Club/American State Bank girls all-star game will start at 5:30 with the boys game to follow at about 7:15.

Senior players are chosen from the Lakes, Siouxland and War Eagle Conferences to comprise the rosters.

This year’s participants include:


Hailey Korver (MOC-FV)

Jessica Mayer (West Lyon)

Tessa Van Beek (West Lyon)

Tori Van Beek (West Lyon )

Makenna Carver (Cherokee)

Macy Smith (Spirit Lake)

Bailey Naig (Emmetesburg)

Erika Feenstra (Western)

Erica Bousema (Western)

Morgan De Jong (MOC-FV)

Josie Blankespoor (Unity)

Paige Willman (Remsen St. Mary’s)

Kenna Rieck (Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn)

Ann Hedlund (Akron-Westfield)

Kaylee Anderson (Boyden-Hull)

Sammy Blum (Rock Valley)

Cassie Van Beek (Rock Valley)

Alexis Mousel (Rock Valley)

Shania Kooiker (Trinity Christian)

Erin Dau (Spirit Lake)

Kenney Wilson (Clay Central-Everly)


Marcus Rens (Boyden-Hull)

Isaac Heyer (West Lyon)

Riley Van Wyhe (Central Lyon)

Bryce Peter (Okoboji)

Shane Solberg (Boyden-Hull)

Tate Arends (MOC FV)

Kendrick Van Kekerix (Rock Valley)

Colin Schroeder (Remsen St. Mary’s)

Jacob Wesslemann (Remsen St. Mary’s)

Jay Small (Hinton)

Luke Nieuwendorp (Unity)

Mason Post (Unity)

JP Walz (Spirit Lake)

Ben Gesink (Western)

Trent Hilbrands (Le Mars)

Parker Lange (Storm Lake)

Josh Werge (Storm Lake)

Tyson Kooima (Western)

Thomas Schultes (Emmetsburg)

Trey Valentine (Cherokee)

Jesse Jansma (Western)

Jordan Kyle (Harris-Lake Park)

The Defender Gold Club promotes a greater interest in the entire Dordt College athletic program and finances special needs within the athletic program.

Previous ArticleNext Article