IGCA All State Softball Teams Out For 2013

softballThe Iowa Girls Coaches Association has released their All State Softball Teams for 2013.

In Class 1A the War Eagle Conference is well represented. Named to the first team were Miranda Staab of Remsen St Mary’s and Kayla Tindall of Akron Westfield. Tindall was also named the pitcher of the year.

Named to the second team were Brittany Weikel of Remsen Union, Makenzie Ricke of Remsen St Mary’s and Jaclyn Smith of Akron Westfield along with team mate Kortney Hedlund.


In Class 2A Lexi Ackerman of George Little Rock Central Lyon was named to the first team. Kori Schulte of the Mustangs earned third team honors with Summer Jansen of Western Christian named to the second team.

Boyden Hull Rock Valley had two players named to the 3A second team. Kensy Vande Hoef and Monserrat Figuroa earned second team honors with the Nighthawks Joanna Heemstra named to the third team all state in Class 3A.

Previous ArticleNext Article