IGCA All State Softball Teams Released

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All State Softball Teams have been released and the KIWA listening area is well represented.

In Class 3A Tara Hunt of MOC Floyd Valley and Jessica Hilbrands of George Little Rock Central Lyon were named to the first team. Named to the second team was Lexi Ackerman of George Little Rock Central Lyon along with Kassidy Van Voorst of Boyden Hull Rock Valley. Named to the third team in Class 3A were Joanna Heemstra and Monserrat Figueroa of Boyden Hull Rock Valley along with Emily McDonald of MOC Floyd Valley.

In Class 2A Marissa Childress of West Lyon was named second team All State.

In Class 1A the War Eagle placed a large number of athletes on the top three teams. Named to the first team were Brandi Davis and Monica Harve of Akron Westfield along with Steph Rohe of Gehlen and Allison Schreiner of Remsen Union.

Named to the second team were Jalyn Doeden and Erica Dreckman of Marcus Meriden Cleghorn along with Dana Hedlund of Akron Westfield.

Named to the third team were Kayla Foresman of MMC, Brittany Weikel of Remsen Union, Anyssa Trejo of Remsen St Mary’s and Melissa Kroksh of Akron Westfield.

Previous ArticleNext Article