IGCA All State Volleyball Teams Out Conaway 3A Player of The Year Mouw Coach of The Year in 3A

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All-State Volleyball Teams have been announced. Two area players were named to the Elite Team that takes in all classes of volleyball in Iowa. Earning Elite honors were Alexis Conaway of MOC Floyd Valley and Brooke Wolterstorff of Western Christian.

Conaway of the State Champion Lady Dutch was named the 3A Player of the Year and her coach Jon Mouw was named Coach of the Year in 3A.

Also named to the first team were Amber Baker of Sioux Center and Elizabeth Kiel of Unity Christian.

Named second team All-State were Jessica VanBeek of Sheldon, Emily McDonald of MOC Floyd Valley and Jillian Estes of Sioux Center.

Earning Honorable Mention Honors in 3A were Alyssa Brown and Shelby Schouten of MOC Floyd Valley.

In Class 2A Western Christian team mates Brooke Wolterstorff and Jamie Gesink were named to the first team. Wolterstorff and Briana Weber of Dike New Hartford were co players of the year in Class 2A. Named to the second team was Haley Moss and Allisa Pollema of Western and Nicole Ewoldt of Boyden Hull.

Jade Schaap of Western earned Honorable Mention Honors.

Previous ArticleNext Article