Pool Assignments Released for NAIA Volleyball National Championship

naia_logoThe National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has released the pool assignments and schedule for the 2014 NAIA Volleyball National Championship, presented by J&L Enterprises. The 12 winners from Saturday’s National Championship Opening Round join the 11 teams that received byes and host Briar Cliff to form the 24-team field.

Final site action will be contested for the seventh-straight year at the Tyson Events Center in Sioux City, Iowa. Matches run from December 2nd through the 6th.

The 24 programs, which start action on Dec. 2, are divided into six pools with four teams in each pool. The top two teams from each pool will advance to the single-elimination bracket starting December 5th. The championship match will take place on Saturday December 6th at 7:04 p.m.

2014 NAIA Volleyball National Championship – Pool Play Assignments

Pool A
Rocky Mountain (Mont.) (29-2)
Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) (33-3)
Davenport (Mich.) (35-7)
Briar Cliff (Iowa) (19-12)

Pool B
Park (Mo.) (34-0)
Grand View (Iowa) (26-13)
Eastern Oregon (27-4)
Evangel (Mo.) (26-11)

Pool C
Concordia (Calif.) (31-2)
Midland (Neb.) (24-8)
Georgetown (Ky.) (29-10)
College of Idaho (20-11)

Pool D
Biola (Calif.) (28-4)
Viterbo (Wis.) (35-7)
Madonna (Mich.) (38-7)
Coastal Georgia (35-1)

Pool E
Texas at Brownsville (29-4)
Columbia (Mo.) (33-5)
Southern Oregon (23-5)
Vanguard (Calif.) (23-11)

Pool F
Missouri Baptist (34-3)
Northwestern (Iowa) (31-3)
Jamestown (N.D.) (25-6)
Indiana Wesleyan (33-7)

Previous ArticleNext Article