Van Ginkel Named Co-Defensive Player-of-the-Year

GPAC LogoSioux City, Iowa – The 2015 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Football All-Conference Team has been selected after a vote of the league coaches on Sunday, November 15, at Midland University in Fremont, Nebraska.

Ryan Kasdorf from Morningside has been named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Offensive Player-of-the-Year, while Sam Van Ginkel from Northwestern and Zac Schleuger of Morningside were named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Co-Defensive Players-of-the-Year. Steve Ryan from Morningside College was named the Hauff Mid-America/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year.

Morningside was the regular season conference champion for 2015 finishing a perfect 9-0 GPAC play. The Mustangs and regular season runner-up, Doane College, qualified for the NAIA Football Championship Series which opens on Saturday, November 21, with first round action.  Morningside will host Saint Xavier, while Doane travels to Tabor (Kan.).

For the complete list of first-team, second-team and honorable mention selections see the complete release below:
2015 GPAC Football All-Conference Honors

Previous ArticleNext Article