Fourteen New Faculty Begin Teaching At Sheldon

Sheldon, Iowa — When school started Wednesday in Sheldon, students were treated to a bevy of new faces in the front of the classroom.

A total of fourteen new faculty members are joining the Sheldon Community Schools this year, including ten at the high school, and two each at the middle school and elementary school.

At Sheldon High School this year, Heath Anderson has joined the faculty as a Science Teacher, replacing Kris Groff who retired at the end of the 2016-17 school year.  Matt Dykstra is stepping into the Special Education Teacher position vacated by Joe Zeutenhorst, while Caitlin Hanson replaced Brett Gregory as 7 through 12 Vocal Music Instructor. Tammy Keepers is teaching Spanish at Sheldon High this year, replacing Beth Langton.  The new K-12 Library/Media Specialist is Jan Kinderknecht, who is filling the position left by the retirement of Noreen VandeWeerd. Levi Letsche will take over as Math/Science Teacher from John Doely, who retired at the end of the last school year. Erin Lorch has replaced Krystal Kooiker in the Language Arts Department, while Brice Montgomery is taking over as an Industrial Tech Teacher after the departure of Chris Stotz. Jessica Stofferan is the new Physical Education Teacher, following the departure of Taylor Morris, and Emily Wisecup has replaced Kylee Cooper as Family & Consumer Science Teacher.

At Sheldon Middle School, Reagan Klinker is the new 5th & 6th Grade Science and Social Studies Teacher, filling the position left by the resignation of Camille DeZeeuw, while DeAndra Mahrt has replaced Kari Kopperud as Counselor.

At East Elementary School, Bailey Wollenburg has filled the 2nd Grade Teaching position vacated by Kaitlin Stoker, and Kyle Zankowski has replaced Levi Ettleman as K-6 Physical Education Teacher.

Previous ArticleNext Article