Two New Member Agencies Joining Area Drug Task Force

Northwest Iowa — A group of law enforcement agencies that help with drug arrests in our area is getting bigger.

The Iowa Great Lakes Drug Task Force includes the Arnolds Park, Emmetsburg, Estherville, Lake Park, Okoboji, Sheldon, Spencer, and Spirit Lake Police Departments and Sheriff’s Offices in Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, O’Brien, Osceola, and Palo Alto counties.

Two additional entities are signing on with the Iowa Great Lakes Drug Task Force. They include the Milford Police Department and the Kossuth County Sheriff’s Office.

The two agencies were added to the group effective December 20th and have been approved by the organization’s Executive Task Force Board. Member entities are now voting on an amended 28E agreement that includes the additional agencies.

(Courtesy fellow Community First Broadcasting station KUOO in Spirit Lake)


Local News