Iowa Football Coaches Of The Year Awards

The Iowa Football Coaches Association released their award winners for the 2020 season.

Central Lyon/George Little Rock head coach Curtis Eben was named the Class 2A head coach of the year. Eben lead a Lions team that won Class 2A District 1, and ended the year at 11-1 and State runner-up.

Heath Swanson of BHRV was named an Assistant Coach of the year in Class 3A. Swanson helped the Nighthawks go 8-3, Co-Class 3A District 1 champion, and a semifinal appearance at the UNI-Dome.

Previous ArticleNext Article