Comets Roll to Quarterfinal Win on to State 2A Semifinals

Des Moines Iowa — Top seed Boyden Hull rolled to a 57-26 quarterfinal win over #8 seed Woodward Granger. With the win the Comets are on to the Class 2A semi finals on Wednesday night at Wells Fargo Arena. Tip off is set for 6:30 with pregame at 6:15 on KIWA FM 105.3. The last of the 2A quarterfinals is set for Tuesday morning at 9:30. It will match #4 seed Camanche and #5 seed Monticello. The winner will draw Boyden Hull in the upper bracket semi.

Read more

Sports Scores For Friday March 6th

Class 2A and 1A played their semifinal games Friday, and 5A and 3A crowns were decided.

Girls State Basketball
Class 2A Semifinals
Osage 46, Cascade 32
North Linn 61, West Hancock 46

Class 1A Semifinals
Newell-Fonda 84, Saint Ansgar 33
Bishop Garrigan 69 Marquette Catholic 37

Class 5A Championship
Johnston 69  Waukee 65

Class 3A Championship
Bishop Heelan 53, North Polk 46