

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2021 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments CLASS 1A



Proud Title Sponsor

#4 Place at #1 Place

West Monona, Onawa (2-6) at West Sioux, Hawarden (7-1)

Emmetsburg (3-5) at South Central Calhoun (7-1)

Eagle Grove (3-5) at Dike-New Hartford (8-0)

South Hardin (3-5) at Beckman Catholic, Dyersville (8-0)

Cascade (4-4) at Regina, Iowa City (8-0)

Durant (2-6) at Sigourney/Keota (8-0)

Pleasantville (4-4) at Van Meter (8-0)

Nodaway Valley/Orient-Macksburg (4-4) at Underwood (8-0)

#3 Place at #2 Place

Kuemper Catholic, Carroll (4-4) at Western Christian, Hull (3-5)

Interstate 35, Truro (4-4) at Woodward-Granger (5-3)

MFL MarMac (6-2) at Denver (7-1)

Aplington-Parkersburg (5-3) at Columbus Catholic, Waterloo (6-2)

Cardinal, Eldon (5-3) at West Branch (6-2)

Mediapolis (5-3) at Pella Christian (7-1)

South Hamilton, Jewell (4-4) at ACGC (7-1)

Ridge View (5-3) at Treynor (6-2)

CLASS 1A PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 22 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$8 | <u>Buy IHSAA Tickets</u> Class 1A: 48 teams, 32 playoff qualifiers First round sites determined by district finish (#4 at #1 & #3 at #2) Four four-team pods drawn ahead of second round

www.iahsaa.org/football/