All Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball Teams Are Out

Basketball scoreboardNorthwest Iowa — The 2015-16 All Conference Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball Teams have been released. Also out is the Siouxland Conference Winter Sports Academic All-Conference honorees.

Junior Sammy Blum of Rock Valley was a unanimous selection for the second year in a row, and she was joined by Megan Peschong and Molly Mitchell of Okoboji as the other unanimous selections. They were joined on the first team by Lexi Toering and Jordyn Van Maanan of Sioux Center. Also on the first team was Bre Schuiteman of MOC/FV and Maddie Meyer of West Lyon.

Sheldon’s Kayla Van Meeteren earned honorable mention accolades.

For a complete list of All-Conference teams click below:
GBB All-Conference 2015-16

For a complete list of the All-Conference Academic recipients click below:
Winter Academic 2015-16

Previous ArticleNext Article