2020 Inductees To Iowa Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Announced

Arnolds Park, Iowa — The roster of 2020 inductees to the Iowa Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has been announced.

Maddie Tesch, a spokeswoman for the Arnolds Park-based Iowa Rock and Roll Music Association and Museum, says the list includes individuals, bands and others who had an impact on the state’s music scene.

Tesch explains how the nomination and induction process works.

Iowans are allowed to nominate themselves or someone they think deserves to be in the hall.

The inductees include: Genocide (Band), Elm Street Grocery (Band), Kid Bisket (Band), The Pilgrims (Out of State Band), Dutch Uncle (Band), Janice Hill (Women Who Rock), Laura Benedict (Women Who Rock), Musicians Pro Shop (Music Store), Doug Roberson (Promoter), Bill Hillman (Promoter), Phil Christy (Individual Artist), Alan Morphew (Individual Artist), Bill Pelchat (Individual Artist), Kirk “Skinny” Webb (Individual Artist), John Rogers (Individual Artist), Bruce Kim (Individual Artist), Tommy Lee (Individual Artist), Dennis Richie Deluna (Individual Artist), Melvin James (Individual Artist), Jono Smith (Individual Artist), John Piper (Individual Artist), KRIB in Mason City (Radio Station), Trent Litton (Support Person), Charlie Haden (Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award), Rick Eames (Matousek Family Lifetime Achievement Award), and The Surf Ballroom Board of Directors (Spirit Award). The induction ceremony will be held September 5th and 6th at Arnolds Park.

For more information, visit

Image courtesy of the Iowa Rick & Roll Hall Of Fame

Previous ArticleNext Article