Northwest Iowa Community College Welcomes New Members To Its Foundation Board

Sheldon, Iowa — Three new members are being added to the Northwest Iowa Community College Foundation Board.

Katie Morgan of Archer, Sarah Loerts of Ocheyedan, and Sherri Zeutenhorst of Sheldon were all approved for their first term, which began in January 2024.

NCC officials tell us Katie Morgan is an attorney and owns Morgan Law PLC in addition to serving as the O’Brien County attorney.  Sarah Loerts is the Director of Senior Living Services at Heartwood Heights in Sibley, and Sherrie Zeutenhorst has previously worked as a principal at the Sheldon Community School District and currently serves as a counselor at the district.

The NCC Foundation Board is comprised of eighteen members, fourteen of whom represent each public school district in NCC’s service territory, two members from the NCC Board of Trustees, and multiple retired NCC Presidents.  The mission of the Northwest Iowa Community College Foundation is to attract and manage financial resources, enhance awareness of the College, and support access to lifelong learning opportunities.


Local News