Tuesday Is Primary Election Day: Find Polling Places & Hours Here

Northwest Iowa — Just a reminder. This Tuesday is the Primary Election in Iowa.

Polls open at 7 a.m. and will be open until 8:00 p.m.

In the fourth congressional district, Ryan Melton of Nevada is making a second run for the US House, unopposed for the Democratic Party nomination.

Fourth District Congressman Randy Feenstra of Hull is being challenged for the Republican nomination by Kevin Virgil of Sutherland.

In addition to the Fourth District US House race, other positions on northwest Iowa ballots will include District 2 State Senator, and Districts 5, 4, and 3 State Representative, if your precinct is in their district.

At the county level, the positions on the ballot will include some Board of Supervisors seats, the County Auditor, and the County Sheriff.

Democrats, Libertarians, and Republicans are all holding their respective primaries. Not every position will have a candidate to vote for, and several candidates are unopposed in the Primary.

Remember to check your polling place if you’re going to be voting at the polls, as some of them have changed. For instance, the Sanborn Community Center is no longer a polling place. Those who used to vote there now vote at Yesterday’s Memories Truck Museum in Sanborn.

Find your polling place by clicking here, then view your sample ballot by clicking below:

O’Brien County

Osceola County

Sioux County

Lyon County


Local News