New Inductees Named To The Iowa Rock ‘N Roll Hall Of Fame

Arnolds Park, Iowa — The 2024 honorees who will be inducted into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame are being announced.

The hall in northwest Iowa recognizes those who have played a significant role in popular music through the years. Hall of Fame president Ralph Kluseman says the induction ceremony will be held Labor Day weekend at the hall and museum in Arnolds Park.

Kluseman says they’ll be updating the hall’s website to include all sorts of information about the new class of inductees.

This is the 27th year for the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll ceremony and he says it always draws a sizable audience.

Find out more by clicking here.

  • Band Category: Lake Patrol, Johnny Trash, The Ozone Ramblers, Jason Reed & Kerosene, Ghostship, Labyrinth, 311, Cornfed, Sage
  • Border Band Category: Cartwright Brothers
  • Out of State Band Category: Badfinger
  • Inventor Category: Wade Goedke, Owner of Chandler Limited
  • Individual Category: Dave Rowley, Lynn Wee, Jon Purdy, John Stefaniak, Matt Cox, Richard Kleinberg, Phil Kelly, Dave Ducharme-Jones, Tina Mock, Dawn Sedlacek
  • DJ Category: Tony Coloff, Rick Galusha
  • Music Store: North Star Music Supply
  • Support Person Category: Phil Maas, Tim Fox
  • Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award: Jon Douglas “Doug” Dixon
  • Matousek Lifetime Achievement Award: Gary Heady, Sr.
  • 2024 Special Achievement Awards:
  • Spirit Awards: Jeff Poulter/Capitol Theater, Bryan Farland, Wendy Hull
  • John Senn Legacy Award: Diane Sanders