All Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball Teams are out

Siouxland Conference logoNorthwest Iowa — The 2014-15 All Conference Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball Teams have been released. Also out is the Siouxland Conference Winter Sports Academic All-Conference honorees.

Sophomore Sammy Blum of Rock Valley and senior Jill Vander Plaats of Sioux Center were unanimous selections. They were joined on the first team by Madison Beaver of Sioux Center, Megan Peschong of Okoboji and Sarah Halse of Central Lyon. Also named to the first team were Danielle Eben and Mia Graham of George Little Rock.

Sheldon’s Emily Johnson was named to the second team with Sami Kleinwolterink earning honorable mention accolades.

For a complete list of All-Conference teams click below:
Siouxland All-Conference Girls Basketball 2014-15

For a complete list of the All-Conference Academic recipients click below:
Siouxland Winter Academic All-Conference 2014-15



Weekly Iowa DNR Fishing Report

Regional-Here is this week’s weekly Iowa DNR Fishing Report as released by the Iowa Department of Natural Resources Thursday, July 18.

Local News