High School Basketball All Star Participants Announced

The American State Bank-Defender Gold Club annual high school all-star basketball games are scheduled for Saturday, March 16 starting at 2:00 at the De Witt Gym on Dordt’s campus in Sioux Center, Iowa.

A boys game will follow at approximately 3:15 and there will be a three-point shooting contest again this year.

High school seniors from the Lakes, Siouxland and War Eagle Conferences will make up this year’s rosters and include:

Rachel Bonzonie (Storm Lake)
Madison Brevik (Harris Lake Park)
Jori Bronner (Unity Christian)
Josie Condon (Estherville Lincoln Central)
Madison Dreckman (Le Mars)
Courtney Dykstra (George Little Rock)
Annie Ellis (Le Mars)
Kayla Gerken (George Little Rock)
Brooke Koele (Akron Westfield)
Emma Mace (West Sioux)
Kassidy Pingel (Cherokee)
Erika Pottebaum (Boyden Hull)
Audrey Ruda (Clay Central Everly)
Jadeyn Schutt (MOC FV)
Payton Slaughter (Cherokee)
Corrina Timmermans (Unity Christian)
Alyssa Uittenbogaard (Trinity Christian)
Jazmin Voehl (Harris Lake Park)

Cade Bleeker (Sioux Center)
Grant Brouwer (Sibley Ocheyedan)
Owen Coburn (Spirit Lake)
Cham Deng (Storm Lake)
Charlie Dykshorn (Sioux Center)
Micah Goslinga (Unity Christian)
Alex Irwin (Le Mars)
Shane Kooima (Trinity Christian)
Lucas Nagel (George Little Rock)
Mach Nyaw (Storm Lake)
Chase Ranschau (West Sioux)
Cade Schiphoff (Hartley Melvin Sanborn)
Caleb Terhark (George Little Rock)
Brayton Van Kekerix (Rock Valley)
Clay Van Tol (Wetern Christian)
Jacob Vis (Western Christian)
Elliot Van Kekerix (Rock Valley)