Iowa’s Caitlin Clark wins second-straight Naismith Award

Iowa star Caitlin Clark has been named the Naismith Player-of-the-Year for the second-straight season. Clark is averaging 32 points and nine assists for a Hawkeye team that will play UConn Friday night in the Final Four in Cleveland.

It is the third time in six years an Iowa player has won the award. Megan Gustafson won it in 2019.