NAIA Division II Men’s Basketball All-America Teams Announced

KANSAS CITY – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2020 Division II Men’s Basketball All-America teams on Thursday. Kyle Mangas of Indiana Wesleyan was named National Player of the Year.

Both Tyler Borchers of Morningside (Iowa) and Dwight Burton of Madonna (Mich.) were named to the first team after being named to the second team in 2019. Jevon Knox of Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio) is the lone member of the 2019 second team to also be featured on the second team in 2020.

Named Honorable mention was Garrett Franken of Dordt University and Trent Hillbrands of Northwestern College.

Franken started all 31 games for the Defenders and shot .474 from the field. Franken scored 492 points on the season to lead Dordt, and pulled down 232 rebounds, also leading the team in that category.

Hillbrands started all 32 games for the Red Raiders and shot .463 from the field, and went 90 of 204 from beyond the arc and 82 of 101 from the free throw line. Hillbrands on the season scored 568 points.



Local News