Siouxland Conference All-Conference boys’ basketball teams announced

Regional – The 2024 Siouxland Conference all-conference basketball teams were released during the late morning hours Monday, February 26. First Team, Second Team, Third Team and Honorable Mention selections are listed below:

Trevor Ciesielski – Sr. West Lyon

Carson Hoogeveen – Jr. West Lyon

Jesse Van Kalsbeek – Sr. MOC-Floyd Valley

Dylan Bosma – Soph. Unity Christian

Carosn Bruhn – Sr. Sioux Center

Carter Kleinwolterink – Soph. Boyden Hull

Easton Jacobson – Jr. West Lyon

Blake Aalbers – Jr. MOC-Floyd Valley

Austin Wieringa – Soph. Unity Christian

Cael Van Beek – Sr. Sioux Center

Kaden Van Schepen – Soph. Rock Valley

Jorden Meyer – Soph. West Lyon

Ahman Langton – Jr. MOC-Floyd Valley

Briggs Friedmann – Sr. Sioux Center

Ephriam Hoefert – Jr. Central Lyon

Blake Moser – Sr. Boyden Hull

Nate Van Otterloo – Sr. Boyden Hull

Matt Elbert – Jr. Central Lyon

Owen Vander Pol – Jr. MOC-Floyd Valley

Eli Graves – Soph. Okoboji

Alic Salazar – Sr. Rock Valley

Ryan Vollink – Sr. Sheldon

Sam Schnepf – Sr. Sibley Ocheyedan

Luke Dykshorn – Sr. Sioux Center

Jackson Vogel – Jr. Unity Christian

Bryson Childress – Jr. West Lyon



Weekly IA DNR Fishing Report

Northwest Iowa – Here is this week’s northwest Iowa Fishing Report from our friends at the Iowa Department of Natural Resources,

Local News