War Eagle Conference All-Conference girls’ basketball teams announced

Regional – The 2024 War Eagle Conference Girls’ basketball teams were announced by the league late Tuesday afternoon February 27. The First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention teams are listed below.

Carmindee Ricke Sr. Remsen-St. Mary’s

Mya Bunkers Sr. Remsen-St. Mary’s

Whitney Jensen Sr. Remsen-St. Marys

Bailey Boeve Soph. Hinton

Ashlyn Kovarna Sr. Hinton

Lindsey Haken Soph. G-LR

Taryn Odens Sr. G-LR

MaKenzie Hughes Jr. Akron-Westfield

Kylee Schiphoff Jr. H-M-S

Kendal Niemeier Jr. H-LP

Mollie Hulshof Sr. West Sioux

Claire Schroeder Sr. Remsen-St. Mary’s

Kadence Peters Sr. Hinton

Josie Jacobs Jr. Arkon-Westfield

Abby Douma Jr. H-M-S

Lilli Gunderson Soph. H-LP

Madelyn Vis Jr. Trinity Christian

Makiah De Jager Sr. Trinity Christian

Jadyn Young Sr. MMC-RU

Marissa Ebel Sr. South O’Brien

Karlyn Kovarna Sr. Hinton

Kami Gerken Sr. G-LR

Allie Swayer Jr. Akron-Westfield

Moriah Otto Soph. H-M-S

Gracie Gunderson Fresh. H-LP

Maesa Cleveringa Sr. Trinity Christian

Kylie Harpenau Jr. MMC-RU

Reese Farquhar Soph. South O’Brien

Rysiah Sitzmann Jr. Gehlen Catholic



Weekly Iowa DNR Fishing Report

Here is this week’s Northwest Iowa Fishing Report as released by the Iowa Department of Natural Resources Thursday, April 18. East

Local News