Lakes Conference All Conference Softball Selections

lakes conf logoNorthwest Iowa — The Lakes Conference All-Conference Softball Teams have been released and Western Christian landed three players on the first team. They include Catcher Kelsie Van’t Hul, infielder Brooklyn Van Oort and outfielder Kylie Van’t Hull. All three were unanimous selections. This years coach of the year is Rachel Gerking of conference champ Spirit Lake.

1st Team All-Conference

1. *Bailey Newman- Spirit Lake
2. *Carson Gjerde- Estherville
3. Lindsay Williams- Cherokee

1. *Whitlee Reitz-Spirit Lake
2. *Kelsie Van’t Hul- Western Christian

1. *Maddie Richter- Spirit Lake
2. *Mackenzie Thate- Spirit Lake
3. *Josie Fagen- Spirit Lake
4. *Morgan White- Estherville- Lincoln Central
5. *Kaely Hummel- Cherokee
6. *Kalin Hardyk- Le Mars
7. *Brooklyn Van Oort-Western Christian

1. *Caitlyn Roberts- Sprit Lake
2. *Kylie Van’t Hull- Western Christian
3. Gabby Heckard- Estherville-Lincoln Central
4. Josie Kindwall-Cherokee

1. Kailee Jenness- Spirit Lake
2. Kamie Crum- Cherokee
3. Grace Milbrodt-LeMars

2nd Team All-Conference

1. Madison Gaffney- Storm Lake

1. Crystal Eppling- Le Mars

1. Hallie Jensen-Estherville-Lincoln Central
2. Chandler Schemper- Western Christian
3. Christina Konz- Le Mars
4. Kate Jackson- Emmetsburg
5. Jenna Nueman- Storm Lake

1. Paige Petersen- Spirit Lake
2. Annie Ellis- Le Mars
3. Sarah Simington-Emmetsburg

1. Gwen Schujter- Estherville-Lincoln Central

Honorable Mention

1. Brittany Buren- Western Christian
2. Alyssa Buren- Western Christian

Conference Coach of the Year: Rachel Gerking

Previous ArticleNext Article