Van Beek To Be Inducted Into IGHSAU Hall Of Fame

Former Western Christian Volleyball standout Brittany Van Beek will be inducted into the IGHSAU Hall of Fame prior to the 2A championship at 4:45 pm on Friday. Other Inductees are DeLisa DeBolt of Dubuque Hempstead, and Laura Rodham of Dubuque Wahlert. Prior to the 2A championship intros, Diane Harms of Dike-New Hartford, will be presented with the Distinguished Coach Award.

From 2001-2004, Van Beek was a starter for Western Christian where they won the 2A championship each year. She was the captain of the 2004 all-tournament team as a senior and named as the 2A player of the year when she averaged over 3 kills and just under 2 digs per set.

Van Beek continued her volleyball career at Wayne State.

Previous ArticleNext Article