Ag Hall Of Fame Nominations Sought

ag 1Primghar, Iowa — The O’Brien County Agriculture Steering Committee has opened nominations to their 2015 Agriculture Hall of Fame from now until July 27, 2015.

The O’Brien County Value-Added Agriculture Steering Committee established their annual Agriculture Hall of Fame Awards in 2001 to recognize outstanding citizens who make significant contributions to the agricultural community of O’Brien County and to encourage participation in the ag sector.

Any person who is a resident of O’Brien County or engages in ag-related activity in the county is eligible for this award. The successful candidate must have demonstrated leadership, stewardship, community service and service to the agricultural industry. Nomination forms are available at O’Brien County Economic Development or the Farm Bureau office in Primghar. The Hall of Fame Award Winner will be announced at the Farm Bureau Annual Meeting to be held Wednesday, August 12, 2014 at the Primghar Community Center.

For additional information on O’Brien County Agriculture Hall of Fame Nominations, contact O’Brien County Economic Development Director Kiana Johnson at 712-957-1313 or e-mail .

Click Here for Nomination Form



Local News