IGCA All-State Basketball Teams Announced

basketballDes Moines Iowa — The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All-State Basketball Teams have been released. In Class 1A Central Lyon senior Sarah Halse was named to the first team. Named to the third team was junior Sarah Dreckman of Marcus Meriden Cleghorn.

In Class 2A named to the first team from State Champion Unity Christian were senior Kassidy DeJong and junior Anna Keil. Earning first team honors from Western Christian was Jamie Gesink. All three were named to the All-Tournament Team during the recently completed girls State Basketball Tournament.

In Class 3A senior Emma Dau of Spirit Lake earned first team honors. Named to the third team was Sioux Center senior Jill Vander Plaats.


For a complete list of teams and players click here

2015 IGCAAll-State Basketball Teams



Drake women beat Illinois-Chicago

The Drake women are on the doorstep of a Missouri Valley Conference championship. The Bulldogs outscored Illinois-Chicago 21-11 in the second