NWC Girls Basketball Camp II Award Winners

Northwestern College hosted the last of its two girls basketball camps this week (July 29-31) at the Bultman Center and Rowenhorst Student Center. Approximately 130 girls in 5th – 10th grades took part in the three-day camp, run by Red Raider Head Coach Chris Yaw, coaching staff and several players.

Below are the award winners:

Hot Shot:
5th / 6th:
1st Place – Claire Turner Spirit Lake
2nd Place – Hudsyn Ranschau Rock Valley
7th / 8th:
1st Place – Kierra Jungers Newell-Fonda
2nd Place – Ashlynn Davis Central Lyon
9th / 10th:
1st Place – Ellie Weg Worthington
2nd Place – Hannah Dau South O’Brien
5th / 6th:
1st Place – Hudsyn Ranschau Rock Valley
2nd Place – Kate Kleinhesselink MOC-Floyd Valley
7th / 8th:
1st Place – Kierra Jungers Newell-Fonda
2nd Place – Samantha Holz Sheldon Christian
9th / 10th:
1st Place – Karilyn Wieting James Valley Christian
2nd Place – Brenna Held James Valley Christian
5th / 6th:
1st Place – Jocelyn Walsh Newell-Fonda
2nd Place – Claire Turner Spirit Lake
7th / 8th:
1st Place – Kiana Brown Newell-Fonda
2nd Place – McKenna Sievers Newell-Fonda
9th / 10th:
1st Place – Hannah Dau South O’Brien
2nd Place – Macy Sievers Newell-Fonda
Free Throws:
5th / 6th:
1st Place – Brooklin Hinze JWP (Janesville)
2nd Place – Ellana Mortenson Cherokee
7th / 8th:
1st – Reagen Seuntjens Maple Valley/Anthon-Oto
2nd – McKenna Sievers Newell-Fonda
9th / 10th:
1st – Dakota Einerwold MOC-Floyd Valley
2nd – Faith Olsen JWP (Janesville)
Made 70% Free Throws
Carly Fuhrman Cherokee
Reagen Seuntjens Maple Valley/Anthon-Oto
Trista Ohlmeier Maple Valley/Anthon-Oto
Lydia Bunde Okoboji
Madison Pottebaum MOC-Floyd Valley
Tierney Huss MOC-Floyd Valley
Alexa Goertz James Valley Christian
Karilyn Wieting James Valley Christian
Faith Olson JWP (Janesville)
Addison Peed JWP (Janesville)
Zoe Zimbrich JWP (Janesville)
Ashlin Keyes JWP (Janesville)
Kamryn Spartz Worthington
Tarren Spartz Worthington
Hannah Dau South O’Brien
Dakota Einerwold MOC-Floyd Valley
McKenna Sievers Newell-Fonda
Jaelyn Marienau LeMars
Addyson Pigott MMCRU
Adyson Jeltema MOC-Floyd Valley
Claire Turner Spirit Lake
Ellana Mortenson Cherokee
Brooklin Hinze JWP (Janesville)
Jocelyn Walsh Newell-Fonda
Hudsyn Ranschau Rock Valley
Haevyn Ranschau Rock Valley
Brooklyn Limoges Sioux City East
Addison Boon Spirit Lake
Lauren Borthwick Spirit Lake
Abigail Scott Spirit Lake
Kierra Jungers Newell-Fonda


Local News