Governor Names Several Northwest Iowans To Boards & Commissions

Northwest Iowa — Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds has announced appointments to a number of State Boards and Commission, which include the appointments of several northwest Iowans.

According to a release from the Governor’s Office, Reynolds has made several appointments that require Senate approval before becoming final, including Kevin Brown of Spencer to the Commission on Community Action Agencies; Paddy Friedrichsen of Sioux City to the Credit Union Review Board; and Loretta Laubach of Sanborn to the Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board.

Other appointments that do not require Senate approval include: Scott Kovarna of Merrill to the Fire Service and Emergency Response Council; Matthew Horihan of Spencer to the Iowa Council On Homelessness; and Tyler Hahn of Cherokee to the Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board.

Previous ArticleNext Article